ActiveXPoSH syntax?

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is no longer allowed as the product has been discontinued.
This topic is 15 years and 2 weeks old and has exceeded the time allowed for comments. Please begin a new topic or use the search feature to find a similar but newer topic.
schullo

ActiveXPoSH syntax?

Post by schullo »

Greetings!
I am new to using the Sapien ActiveXPosh COM object. While the tool has excellent potential, the documentation that comes with the tool is not great and there are no useful examples on the web right now.
Specifically, I need to make sure a couple of profiles are loaded when I make a Powershell command call. A great example is the Exchange 2007 Management Shell extensions.
I know the ".INIT()" method exists for this purpose but I cannot get the syntax to work correctly.
Ideas?
Thanks in advance.
jhicks

ActiveXPoSH syntax?

Post by jhicks »

Let me see if I can come up with some examples.
jhicks

ActiveXPoSH syntax?

Post by jhicks »

The Init() method is merely used to create a PowerShell instance. You can specify whether you want it to run your PowerShell profiles or not. In your PowerShell profile needs to have the Add-PSSnapin commands to load the Exchange 2007 snapins. Configure your profile and test it in PowerShell. Once you have everything loaded you want, then in your VBScript use ActiveXPosh.Init(vbTrue)
sabofx

ActiveXPoSH syntax?

Post by sabofx »