Page 2 of 2

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:04 pm
by clum09
I don't know why your PrimalScript does not upper case the i in front of the in. My PrimalScript upper cases the i as soon as I tab the cursor away from the n character. It assumes that the in keyword is a parameter for some reason.
Image

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:19 pm
by clum09
I don't know why your PrimalScript does upper case i in front of in like mine did. Attached is the screen shot after I tapped away from n character. This behavior does not happen in PowerShell Studio though.

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:23 pm
by Alexander Riedel
Can you attach the complete file?

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:40 pm
by mxtrinidad
In my test, in PrimalScript I was able to unselect the "Auto case correction", and it will not impact intelli-sense leaving the "in" in lowecase inside the "foreach(..)" clause.

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:56 am
by clum09
Attached is the file that you can test. Rename the extension from .txt to .ps1 and test it out.
Test-In-For-loop.txt
(3.75 KiB) Downloaded 109 times
You can test to type the keyword "in" inside the Show-Usage function, and the PrimalSense will change the "i" to "I" once you hit the space bar to bring the cursor away from the letter n.

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:46 am
by Alexander Riedel
I see what you mean. I will check on what is causing that. Thanks for the file.

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:02 am
by clum09
Hello,

I want to know the status of this issue to see what you have come up with. I have not heard anything back from you since the last post.

Like I said previously in this thread, when I deselected the "Auto case correction", PrimalScript failed to auto complete and auto case the function names I had within the script. This is not an acceptable solution to the problem that I am experiencing.

Thank you in advance.

Re: Cmdlet Autocomplete & "In" autocomplete

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:42 am
by Alexander Riedel
AFAIK this has been fixed and will be part of the next service build. I think I remember it was caused by the content of some here string you had in your file.