column selection in editor

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
Domtar
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:42 pm

column selection in editor

Post by Domtar » Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:04 am

To help you better we need some information from you.

*** Please fill in the fields below. If you leave fields empty or specify 'latest' rather than the actual version your answer will be delayed as we will be forced to ask you for this information. ***

Product, version and build: PS Studio 2018 5.5.155
32 or 64 bit version of product: 64
Operating system: Win 10
32 or 64 bit OS: 64

*** Please add details and screenshots as needed below. ***

DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTIONS, KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM

hi support,

in PS Studio, there is a functionality where you can hit and hold Alt on the keyboard, then click somewhere with the mouse and drag the cursor to select a column, which I believe is a helpful feature.

but when you hit Alt, some letters appear in the menu to help us open the menu without having to click it. when those letters appear, it is no longer possible to continue selecting text.

can this be modified?

thank you!

User avatar
davidc
Posts: 5913
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 am

Re: column selection in editor

Post by davidc » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:13 am

If you press and hold Shift + Alt, it will prevent the ribbon from displaying the letter shortcuts. Alternatively, pressing Alt a second time will exist the shortcut mode of the ribbon.
David
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Domtar
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:42 pm

Re: column selection in editor

Post by Domtar » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:23 am

shift-alt is the answer.

many thanks!