RSEE Install \ Config

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST LICENSE NUMBERS, ACTIVATION KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
bishop
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:05 pm

RSEE Install \ Config

Post by bishop »

Hi

Where can I find the Installation \ config guide for RSEE. I get multiple error when trying to install it on a freshly built W2K12R2 server.

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

RSEE Install \ Config

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums »

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, bishop.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7529
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 1
Been upvoted: 3 times

Re: RSEE Install \ Config

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Please specify the errors. The install is usually very straightforward on all supported systems.
Please also include the version information of the RSEE installer you are trying to use.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
bishop
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: RSEE Install \ Config

Post by bishop »

PowerShell Studio 2015
RSEE 2012 version 2.1.21.0
Trying to install on Windows Server 2012 R2 (vanilla)
I get the below
Error 1
Error 1
RSEE1.JPG (20.15 KiB) Viewed 2421 times
If I click ignore I get
Error 2
Error 2
RSEE2.JPG (20.84 KiB) Viewed 2421 times
Then when I install it on my PC which has PowerShell Studio installed on it installs fine.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7529
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 1
Been upvoted: 3 times

Re: RSEE Install \ Config

Post by Alexander Riedel »

You are missing the Visual Studio 2012 runtimes.

https://www.sapien.com/downloads#Support files/Redistributables/VC2012/vcredist_x64.exe
and
https://www.sapien.com/downloads#Support files/Redistributables/VC2012/vcredist_x86.exe
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
bishop
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: RSEE Install \ Config

Post by bishop »

Awesome so this functionality now works.

It is not clear that one needs to install both the x64 and x86 version of the software.

Although, looking at the locations in the errors "Program Files" and "Program Files(x86)" is a bit of a give away.

Thanks