Executable not able to run on Windows 7x64, but can run 8/10

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST SUBSCRIPTION NUMBERS, LICENSE KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
jmurray
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:41 pm

Executable not able to run on Windows 7x64, but can run 8/10

Post by jmurray » Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:47 am

Powershell Studio 2015 Version 4.2.95

Basic executable runs fine on Windows 8.1 and Windows 10, but does not run on Windows 7. I have rebuilt with the lowest platform version (Sapien Powershell V2 Host (Windows Forms)x64 and all other combinations, but it crashes on the Windows 7 platform.

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

Executable not able to run on Windows 7x64, but can run 8/10

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums » Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:47 am

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, jmurray.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7106
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Re: Executable not able to run on Windows 7x64, but can run

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:58 am

Please remember that we cannot see your screen. Crashes how? Are there any error messages? Do you have a crash report? System log entries?
Please provide as much information as you can.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
jmurray
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: Executable not able to run on Windows 7x64, but can run

Post by jmurray » Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:07 am

I found the issue. It looks like the test machine was behind on some patches. I went ahead and updated it and we are good.