Cannot package Forms

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST LICENSE NUMBERS, ACTIVATION KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
User avatar
migarofalo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:25 pm

Cannot package Forms

Post by migarofalo »

I am running PowerShell Studio 2015 Version 4.2.95 on Windows 10 Enterprise. I am having an issue with the Packager where it states that it cannot create executable file Access is denied. If I save the file as a new name that I have not used prior I can get it to work for a couple of tries then it does it again with the new file. I have searched my system including hidden files multiple times for filename.exe.intermediate but have not found any as of yet. Screen shot of the error message is attached.
Attachments
SAPIEN PowerShell Studio 2015.jpg
SAPIEN PowerShell Studio 2015.jpg (26.77 KiB) Viewed 1576 times

User avatar
SAPIEN Support Forums
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:26 pm

Cannot package Forms

Post by SAPIEN Support Forums »

This is an automated post. A real person will respond soon.

Thank you for posting, migarofalo.

Did you remember to include the following?
  • 1. Product, version and build (e.g. Product: PowerShell Studio 2014, Version & Build: 4.1.71. Version and build information can be found in the product's About box accessed by clicking the blue icon with the 'i' in the upper right hand corner of the ribbon.)
    2. Specify if you are running a 32 or 64 bit version
    3. Specify your operating system and if it is 32 or 64 bit.
    4. Attach a screenshot if your issue can be seen on the screen
    5. Attach a zip file if you have multiple files (crash reports, log entries, etc.) related to your issue.
If not, please take a moment to edit your original post or reply to this one.

*** Make sure you do not post any licensing information ***

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7529
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 1
Been upvoted: 3 times

Re: Cannot package Forms

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Access is denied.

At that stage that usually means you try to rebuild the exe when the process is still running.
Make sure you look in the Task Explorer for your process.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7529
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 1
Been upvoted: 3 times

Re: Cannot package Forms

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Also, since this seems to involve VMWare, if this is a shared folder with a VM, the entire folder may be locked. Is this the case?
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
migarofalo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:25 pm

Re: Cannot package Forms

Post by migarofalo »

The script is simply to automate the build process of new virtual machines. The script it self lives local on my laptop hard drive. Of course I deleted the offending copies of the script and am working from a fresh build so now it seems to be working fine. If it happens again I will check the processes and make sure nothing is running there. I will report back if I continue to have an issue.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 7529
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm
Answers: 1
Been upvoted: 3 times

Re: Cannot package Forms

Post by Alexander Riedel »

Cool, thanks.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.