Select-Object output into ListView?

Ask your PowerShell-related questions, including questions on cmdlet development!
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
This topic is 5 years and 7 months old and has exceeded the time allowed for comments. Please begin a new topic or use the search feature to find a similar but newer topic.
thatsameer

Select-Object output into ListView?

Post by thatsameer »

Hi,

I firstly request your patience and politeness as I haven't used message boards before & also I'm not a super expert at PowerShell. So if I post something wrong, apologies, but please be nice.

I created a form on Powershell Studio 2018.
(I'm using the Quest ActiveRoles Management Shell to work with Active Directory.)

I type in the name of a Active Directory user in a richtextbox and click 'Go' (e.g. Sam)

On the 'Go' button I've added this code:

$username = $richtextbox1.Text
$usernameresults = get-qaduser $username | Select-Object ntaccountname, accountislockedout

In a normal Powershell ISE console, running the second line of the above script replacing $username with an actual name found in Active Directory returns a table in the output section with the headings 'NTAccountName' and 'AccountisLockedOut'.
This displays all users with the name I inputted (e.g. Sam) with the account name and locked status. Similar table below:

NTAccountName AccountIsLockedOut
------------- ------------------
Domain1\SamJohn False
Domain1\SammyJohn True

TableIWant.png
TableIWant.png (12.97 KiB) Viewed 3337 times

I put this into a $usernameresults variable in my Sapien Form because I want to push this table into a ListView. Similar to this image:

Details-View.png
Details-View.png (6.72 KiB) Viewed 3337 times

I experimented with the line:

$listview1.Items.Add($usernameresults)

But obviously as it was an experiment it didn't work.