Page 1 of 1

Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:36 am
by jpizzuco
Hi Guys,
I'm trying to manage our skype for business 2015 user accounts using a GUI, But the module doesn't seem to load. This is my script

$form1_Load={
Import-Module SkypeForBusiness

}
$buttonSkype_Click = {
get-csuser useraccount
}

I'm running PS Studio 2018

Re: Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:18 am
by jvierra
That module is only available on the server if the PowerShell tools have been installed.

Re: Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:25 am
by jpizzuco
I installed the skype for business management tools locally on my PC and I connect to the server and query the users
load-module skypeforbusiness
get-csuser UserName

But when I add it to my script it doesn't work

Re: Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:32 am
by jvierra
Some modules for Azure and Lync won't work in a form. You will need to run that code as a job which works with Azure.

Re: Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:37 am
by jpizzuco
Can you explain "You will need to run that code as a job which works with Azure"

Re: Skype for Buisness

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:45 am
by jvierra
help start-job -full

Look at the examples.