How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

This forum can be browsed by the general public. Posting is limited to current SAPIEN license holders with active maintenance and does not offer a response time guarantee.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST LICENSE NUMBERS, ACTIVATION KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM.
Only the original author and our tech personnel can reply to a topic that is created in this forum. If you find a topic that relates to an issue you are having, please create a new topic and reference the other in your post.

Any code longer than three lines should be added as code using the 'Select Code' dropdown menu or attached as a file.
Locked
User avatar
Xman!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 3:48 am

How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Post by Xman!! »

To help you better we need some information from you.

*** Please fill in the fields below. If you leave fields empty or specify 'latest' rather than the actual version your answer will be delayed as we will be forced to ask you for this information. ***

Product, version and build:
32 or 64 bit version of product:
Operating system:
32 or 64 bit OS:

*** Please add details and screenshots as needed below. ***

DO NOT POST LICENSES, KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM

User avatar
Xman!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 3:48 am

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Post by Xman!! »

Product version: VersionRecall (64 Bit)
Build: v1.6.151
OS: Windows 10 Enterprise (64 Bit)

User avatar
Xman!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 3:48 am

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Post by Xman!! »

I am using PowerShell studio 2020 and need to use GIT for version control. I enabled GIT but It doesn't ask for the source repository or destination git repository. How do I set this up?

User avatar
brittneyr
Site Admin
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:20 am

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Post by brittneyr »

You may find the following articles helpful:
https://www.sapien.com/blog/2019/08/19/ ... ositories/
https://www.sapien.com/blog/2015/06/24/ ... eally-use/

GIT and VersionRecall are two different types of source controls and I'm not sure exactly what you are looking for here. If you have a PowerShell Studio question, please post in the PowerShell Studio product forum.
Brittney Ryn
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
Xman!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 3:48 am

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Post by Xman!! »

I thought the Source Control option where you set the system to Git was version recall. I will post this question in powershell studio. Thank you.

Locked