Page 1 of 1

How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:01 pm
by Xman!!
To help you better we need some information from you.

*** Please fill in the fields below. If you leave fields empty or specify 'latest' rather than the actual version your answer will be delayed as we will be forced to ask you for this information. ***

Product, version and build:
32 or 64 bit version of product:
Operating system:
32 or 64 bit OS:

*** Please add details and screenshots as needed below. ***

DO NOT POST LICENSES, KEYS OR ANY OTHER LICENSING INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:05 pm
by Xman!!
Product version: VersionRecall (64 Bit)
Build: v1.6.151
OS: Windows 10 Enterprise (64 Bit)

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:08 pm
by Xman!!
I am using PowerShell studio 2020 and need to use GIT for version control. I enabled GIT but It doesn't ask for the source repository or destination git repository. How do I set this up?

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2020 3:37 pm
by brittneyr
You may find the following articles helpful:
https://www.sapien.com/blog/2019/08/19/ ... ositories/
https://www.sapien.com/blog/2015/06/24/ ... eally-use/

GIT and VersionRecall are two different types of source controls and I'm not sure exactly what you are looking for here. If you have a PowerShell Studio question, please post in the PowerShell Studio product forum.

Re: How do I setup GIT using version recall 2020

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:39 am
by Xman!!
I thought the Source Control option where you set the system to Git was version recall. I will post this question in powershell studio. Thank you.