Highlight current line

Post feature requests, product enhancement ideas, and other product-specific suggestions here. Do not post bug reports.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Locked
User avatar
dan@axios-it.com.au
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:58 pm

Highlight current line

Post by dan@axios-it.com.au » Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:58 pm

Just upgraded to PS 4.1. Still no highlight current line option :(

User avatar
donj
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Highlight current line

Post by donj » Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:44 am

The feature is still on our "wish list." However, the feature list for 4.1 was determined quite some time ago, and this is a comparatively new request. We appreciate your patience.

User avatar
donj
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Highlight current line

Post by donj » Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:58 am

This is implemented in 4.1.532.

User avatar
djlurch
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:56 pm

Highlight current line

Post by djlurch » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:11 am

Just checked this out. It is behaving in an unexpected manner for me.When I click on a line number (to highlight the line of code), the line is highlighted (white text/black background), but the _next_ line is highlighted using the highlight color scheme.In essense, both lines are highlighted, but in two different colors. I see that the cursor is placed at the beginning of the 2nd line.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 6834
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Highlight current line

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:16 am

Could be a bug. I'll check it out
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
djlurch
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:56 pm

Highlight current line

Post by djlurch » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:28 am

Here is a screenshot. Note that I changed the highlight color to light red/pink (away from the default orange). To accomplish this appearance I clicked on"18" for line 18.

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 6834
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Highlight current line

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:20 am

Well, *technically* it is correctly highlighting the line with the caret.
But I understand how that looks really wrong, so I added code to disable the current line highlight WHILE a text selection exists.
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
djlurch
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:56 pm

Highlight current line

Post by djlurch » Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:44 am

And you'll probably get some complaints about that change :)Thanks Alex!

User avatar
dan@axios-it.com.au
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:58 pm

Highlight current line

Post by dan@axios-it.com.au » Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:25 am

Just updated, excellent work guys!

User avatar
dan@axios-it.com.au
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:58 pm

Highlight current line

Post by dan@axios-it.com.au » Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:26 am

Well, *technically* it is correctly highlighting the line with the caret.
But I understand how that looks really wrong, so I added code to disable the current line highlight WHILE a text selection exists.

That's right. Most other apps which highlight current line work this way. I would be happy with it either way.

Locked