Select scripting engine per script

Post feature requests, product enhancement ideas, and other product-specific suggestions here. Do not post bug reports.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Locked
User avatar
mattbaldwin1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:24 am

Select scripting engine per script

Post by mattbaldwin1 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:50 am

I used to script with vbsEdit from Adersoft and recently switched to PrimalScript. VbsEdit allows the option of switching between wscript and cscript with the click of a button before running the script.

Is there any way to implement this?

User avatar
Alexander Riedel
Posts: 6999
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:43 pm

Select scripting engine per script

Post by Alexander Riedel » Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:03 pm

I will add a button to the script toolbar with the next service build just for that.

Alex
Alexander Riedel
SAPIEN Technologies, Inc.

User avatar
mattbaldwin1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:24 am

Select scripting engine per script

Post by mattbaldwin1 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:49 pm

Thanks!

Locked