Conditional breakpoints

Post feature requests, product enhancement ideas, and other product-specific suggestions here. Do not post bug reports.
Forum rules
Do not post any licensing information in this forum.
Locked
User avatar
jimmeehan
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:52 pm

Conditional breakpoints

Post by jimmeehan » Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:52 pm

The ability to set conditional stop points using vbscript code is available,however the ability to set conditional breakpoints within primalscope (integrated)would be extremely useful.


User avatar
donj
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Conditional breakpoints

Post by donj » Fri Feb 29, 2008 1:04 am

Are you referring to something like a "watch" in Visual Studio? E.g., if variable x equals 5, then break?

User avatar
jimmeehan
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:52 pm

Conditional breakpoints

Post by jimmeehan » Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:50 pm

Yes, that's exactly what I'm looking for..

User avatar
donj
Posts: 416
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Conditional breakpoints

Post by donj » Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:03 am

Thanks for the reply. Please consider this "wish listed."

User avatar
jimmeehan
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:52 pm

Conditional breakpoints

Post by jimmeehan » Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:07 am

Many thanks.

Locked